President Akufo-Addo: I will not appoint deputy Regional Ministers


All 16 regional ministers have been charged by President Akufo-Addo to ensure that they maintain total security, peace and order in their respective regions where they are to serve.

President Akufo-Addo gave the regional ministers the charge when he addressed them at the Jubilee House at a swearing-in-ceremony where he administered three oaths – the oath of allegiance, the oath of office and of secrecy to them.

Emphasizing on the workload of the regional ministers, President Akufo-Addo reiterated his decision not to appoint deputy regional ministers, which means that, there would be much more work for the regional ministers to do.

President Akufo-Addo, to this end, urged the regional ministers to know that they have a responsibility to take up all the duties of a regional minister as stated in the 1992 Constitution of the Republic.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here