Election 2020: NPP, NDC pick 1 and 2 on ballot paper respectively


Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) candidate, will be on top of the ballot paper in the December 7 election.

The NPP’s candidate was followed by the main opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) leader, John Dramani Mahama.

All political parties and the independent candidate contesting in the December elections balloted for their positions on the ballot paper on October 20, 2020.

There were two rounds of balloting. The first round was to choose the order of picking the ballot to determine the order on the ballot paper.

Finally, the second round determined the order in which the presidential candidates filed their papers at the EC.

On Monday, October 19, 2020, the Electoral Commission cleared qualified candidates to contest the presidential race in the December 7 elections.

Below is the order in which they appear will appear on the ballot paper.

1 NPP – Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

2 NDC – John Dramani Mahama

3 GUM – Rev. Kwabena Andrews

4 CPP – Ivor Kobina Greenstreet

5 GFP – Akua Donkor

6 GCPP – Dr Henry Lartey

7 APC – Hassan Ayariga

8 LPG – Kofi Akpaloo

9 PNC – David Akpasera

10 PPP – Brigitte Dzogbenuku

11 NDP – Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings

12 Independent Candidate – Asiedu Walker



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here